PPSC solved past papers collection 7

Sylhet District at the time of partition was part of the province of:

A.            Bengal

B.            Behar

C.            Assam

D.            United Province ANSWER:           C

Malik Kafur was General of:

A.            Firoz Shah Tughluq

B.            Chandragupta Maurya

C.            Ala-ud-din Khilji

D.            Bimisara ANSWER:           C

The Khilji Dynasty was founded in India in: A.      1245

B.            1278

C.            1290

D.            1298

ANSWER:             C

One of the following pairs which is correctly matched is:

A.            Amir Khusro, Tabaqat-e-Nasiri

B.            Zia-ud-Din Barani, Trikh-e-Muhammadi

C.            Ibn-e-Batuta, Fatwa-e-Jahandari

D.            Shams-e-SirajAfif,  Tarikh-e-FerozShahi ANSWER:            A

Who among the following Sultans of Delhi assumed the title Sikandar-i-Sani?

A.            Balban

B.            Alauddin Khilji

C.            Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq

D.            Sikandar Lodi ANSWER: B

Which among the following Sultans refused to read Khutba in the name of Khalifa for first time?

A.            Alauddin Khilji

B.            Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq

C.            Sikandar Lodi

D.            Ibrahim Lodi ANSWER:   A

The tomb of Ala-ud-Din Khiji is located in:

A.            Qutub Minar

B.            Peso Tower

C.            Tomb of Jehangir

D.            Badshai Mosque ANSWER:          A

Which among the following Sultans called himself Naib-i-Khudai?

A.            Iltutmish

B.            Balban

C.            Alauddin Khilji

D.            Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq ANSWER: B

The commander of Alauddin Khilji’s forces during his Deccan Campaigns was:

A.            Ulugh Khan

B.            Nusrat Khan

C.            Malik Kafur

D.            Ainul Mulk Multani ANSWER:     C

Ala-ud-Din Khilji’s reigned from:

A.            1296-1333

B.            1206-1320

C.            1296-1316

D.            None of these ANSWER:              C

The de facto successor of Alauddin Khilji immediately after his death was:

A.            Shihabud din Umar

B.            Khizr Khan

C.            Qutbuddin Mubarak

D.            Malik Kafur Hide ANSWER:          A

Who among the following was called ‘Hazar Dinari’ during the regime of Alauddin Khilji?

A.            Malik Kamil

B.            Khaleel Saiyeed

C.            Malik Kafur Hide

D.            Malik Mohammed ANSWER:      C

Who among the following built the Alai Darwaza?

A.            Akbar

B.            Jahangir

C.            Allauddin Khilji

D.            Humayun Hide ANSWER:              C

One of the following rulers, who was not a slave:

A.            Balban

B.            Iltutmish

C.            Ala-ud-Din Khilji

D.            Qutub-ud-Din Aibak ANSWER:   C

Which of the statements is false?

A.            Diwan-e-Khairat, created by Firoz Shah Tughlaq

B.            Diwan-e-Khohi, created by Muhammad Bin Tughlaq

C.            Diwan-e-Aziz, created by Balban

D.            Diwan-e-Mustakhraj, created by Altutmish ANSWER:     B

Under whose leadership the All India Muslim League was set up?

A.            Agha Khan

B.            Muhammad  Ali Jinnah

C.            Sir Syed Ahmad Khan

D.            Nawab Saleem Ullah Khan ANSWER:       A

Taimur invaded India during the reign of:

A.            Bahlol Lodhi

B.            Alauddin Khilji

C.            Nasiruddin Mehmood

D.            Feroz Tughlaq ANSWER:               C

Who was the first President of Pakistan Muslim League?

A.            Nawab Saleem Ullah Khan

B.            Sir Agha Khan III

C.            Nawab Khaliq-u-Zaman

D.            Nawab Waqar ul Mulk ANSWER:               B

“The Idea of Pakistan” book was written by?

A.            Stephen Philip Cohen

B.            Harold Pinter

C.            Martin Bid

D.            None of These ANSWER:              A

The division of Bengal Agreement 1905 by British Viceroy in India Lord Curzon that provided some relief to Muslims of East Bengal was cancelled  due to strong Indian Nationalist

opposition in:

A.            1857

B.            1870

C.            1911

D.            1920

ANSWER:             C

Khusro Khan was defeated and killed by:

A.            Ala ud din Khilji

B.            Humayun

C.            Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq

D.            None of the above ANSWER:     C

What was the significance of 21st Annual Session  of All India Muslim League?

A.            Quaid-e-Azam presented fourteen points

B.            Allama Muhammad Iqbal delivered the Allahabad Address

C.            Lahore Resolution was passed

D.            Quaid-e-Azam was elected as permanent President of All India Muslim League

ANSWER:             B

Khilji dynasty in Delhi was ruled by:

A.            Two Rulers

B.            Three Rulers

C.            Four Rulers

D.            Five Rulers ANSWER:      C

Khilji Dynasty in India was ended in:

A.            1298

B.            1278

C.            1320

D.            1326

ANSWER:             C

Under which Act was the Muslims demand of ‘Separate Electorate’ first conceded by the British Government?

A.            The Indian Councils Act  1892

B.            The Indian Councils Act  1909

C.            The Government of India Act 1919

D.            The Government of Indian Act 1935 ANSWER:    B

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *